Press releases in English

2015 April 23

Report from the annual general meeting in Misen Energy AB (publ) on 23 April 2015

The annual general meeting (“AGM”) adopted the presented income statement, the balance sheet, the consolidated income statement and the consolidated balance sheet for 2014.

The AGM resolved to have all funds available to the annual general meeting carried forward in accordance with the proposal of the board of directors in the annual report and resolved to discharge the members of the board and the managing director from liability for the financial year 2014.

The AGM further resolved that the board shall consist of five ordinary members with no deputies. All present members of the board were re-elected.

Re-elected members:

  • Andrius Smaliukas
  • Hans Lundgren
  • Dimitrios Dimitriadis
  • Oleg Batyuk
  • Pavel Prysiazhniuk

The AGM re-elected Andrius Smaliukas as chairman of the board.

Information about each member of the board is posted on the company’s website.

It was resolved that an aggregate fee of EUR 76,000 shall be paid to the board of directors, allocated as follows:

  • EUR 30,000 to the chairman of the board;
  • EUR 25,000 to Hans Lundgren;
  • EUR 10,000 to each of Dimitrios Dimitriadis and Oleg Batyuk
  • EUR 1,000 to Pavel Prysiazhniuk.

The AGM re-elected the auditing company PricewaterhouseCoopers AB with Johan Palmgren as the responsible auditor. No deputy auditor was elected.

The AGM elected members of the nomination committee, comprising Sergiy Probylov (representing Blankbank Investments Limited) as chairman and members Dimitrios Dimitriadis (representing Nellston Holdings Limited), Aurimas Augustinavicius (representing TCT Holding AB) and Andrius Smaliukas in his capacity as chairman of the board of directors.

The AGM resolved to authorize the board of directors during the period up until the next annual general meeting to, on one or more occasions, resolve to issue shares, convertible debentures and/or warrants, with or without preferential rights for the shareholders, in the amount not exceeding 10 per cent of total number of shares and votes in the company, to be paid in cash, in kind and/or by way of set-off. 

The AGM took place at the offices of Baker & McKenzie law firm in Stockholm and was attended by eight shareholders, together representing 59.29 per cent of total number of shares and votes in the company.

For further information, please contact:

Göran Wolff, MD

Direct line: +46 31 759 50 72
Mobile:      +46 709 45 48 48

Misen Energy AB (publ) is a Swedish upstream oil and gas company with operations in Ukraine. The company was founded in 2004 and its shares are since 12 June 2007 traded on Nasdaq Stockholm First North.
In 2011, Misen Energy AB (publ) acquired Misen Enterprises AB and its Ukrainian subsidiary, LLC Karpatygaz, including the rights to 50.01% of the revenue and profit from a gas production project in Ukraine. Under IFRS rules, this transaction is classified as a reverse takeover. In consideration of the acquisition, a new share issue was carried out.
The gas producing assets have been acquired by production cooperation via a joint activity project governed by a Joint Activity Agreement between the wholly-owned direct and indirect subsidiaries of Misen Energy AB (publ), i.e. Misen Enterprises AB and LLC Karpatygaz (together 50.01%) and PJSC Ukrgasvydobuvannya (49.99%), the largest producer of natural gas in Ukraine and subsidiary of the National Joint Stock Company Naftogaz of Ukraine. The value of the assets is estimated to be substantially higher than the purchase price for Misen Enterprises AB.
The purpose of the project is to significantly increase production of gas and oil by providing modern technologies via a large-scale investment program. The registered office of Misen Energy AB (publ) is in Stockholm and the shares are traded on First North under identification ticker MISE.
The Certified Adviser of the company at Nasdaq Stockholm First North is Consensus Asset Management AB.
For further information, please visit our website

« Back